Sunday, 9 March 2014

Pakistan Squad in ICC T20 World Cup 2014

Pakistan has declared Full Squad  for ICC T20 World Cup 2014. From 16th march ICC T20 WC 2014 will start. Super 10 Round will start from 21t March. This year Mohammad Hafeez is selected for Caption of Pakistan Cricket team in ICC T20 World Cup 2014. The great thing about this squad is that Pakistan has included 7 players from the team which have lifted the trophy in 2009 at lords. These 7 players are Kamran Akmal, Ahmed Shahzad, Saeed Ajmal, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir and Umar Gul. Above 7 players were present in Pakistan's squad when Pakistan won the ICC T20 World Cup 2009 at Lords. Recently Pakistan became runners up in Asia Cup 2014. By looking at the Pakistan squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2014 and current performance of Pakistan we can expect that Pakistan can win the World Cup 2014. Full Squad of Pakistan for ICC T20 WC 2014 is listed below.

Pakistan Squad for T20 WC 2014
Mohammad Hafeez (C)
Bilawal Bhatti
Ahmed Shehzad
Junaid Khan
Saeed Ajmal
Kamran Akmal
Shahid Afridi
Shoaib Malik
Sharjeel Khan
Sohaib Maqsood
Mohammed Talha
Sohail Tanvir
Umar Gul
Umar Akmal
Zulfiqar Babar

Pakistan T20 Squad for ICC T20 WC 2014

So friends above are the full squad of Pakistan for T20 WC 2014. Pakistan's Cricket team looks well balanced in ICC T20 World Cup 2014. They have good hitters like Shahid Afridi and Mohammad Hafeez. They have good bowlers like Umar Gul and Saeed Ajmal. It will be very interesting to see that Pakistan will win T20 World Cup or not.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Designed By Seo Blogger Templates