Tuesday, 11 March 2014

Full Squad of Sri Lanka for ICC T20 World Cup 2014

Sri Lanka has declared the squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2014. Dinesh Chandimal will lead the Sri Lanka in ICC T20 WC 2014. Sri Lanka has Kumar Sangakara, Mahela Jayawardena and Lasith Malinga as a senior players till Sri Lanka Cricket board decided to give captinship to Dinesh Chandimal. T20 is the very fast format of cricket and because of that, every cricket board is giving captinship to Youngsters instead of Experienced players. Thisara Perera is a very good all-rounder. He can be very helpful to Sri Lanka in this T20 World Cup. Everyone's eye is on Lasith Malinga in ICC T20 World Cup 2014. If he will perform then Sri Lanka can win the world cup 2014. Full Squad of Sri Lanka in T20 World Cup 2014 is listed below.
Sri Lanka Squad

Sri Lanka Squad for T20 WC 2014
Dinesh Chandimal (C)
Tillakratne Dilshan
Rangana Herath
Nuwan Kulasekara
Mahela Jayawardena
Suranga Lakmal
Lasith Malinga
Ajantha Mendis
Anjelo Mathews
Kusal Perera
Thisara Perera
Kumar Sangakara
Seekkuge Prasanna
Sachithra Senanayake
Lahiru Thirimanne

Above are the players who will play ICC T20 WC 2014 for Sri Lanka. In this squad of Sri Lanka many experienced players are available with compare to other teams. Sri Lanka is little weak in T20 game. But this year combination of Experience players with Youngsters can get different result and Sri Lanka can do better performance in ICC T20 World Cup 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Designed By Seo Blogger Templates